What is the mission of Lybero.net ?

Bring simple security for data in all organisations

Cybersecurity is a growing concern for organizations. With assets that are more and more digital, it is becoming increasingly tempting and profitable for hackers to attack businesses or individuals. The threat is internal as well as external.

Too often, companies encounter considerable difficulties after cyberattacks. Just read the following article on NotPetya: https://www.wired.com/story/notpetya-cyberattack-ukraine-russia-code-crashed-the-world/. It will not reassure you. When the digital survival of a multinational company lies in a server not connected to the network in Ghana because of power failure, we can be afraid. This is a particularly spectacular case, but on a smaller scale, it is common to hear about a company that has been the victim of a data leak or malware and then encounters significant economic difficulties: a digital damage may be the small impulse that flips a fragile business.

The technologies and algorithms for protection and identification of data by encryption exist: the RSA encryption algorithm was described in 1977, the Diffie-Hellman key exchange in 1976, the ECDSA encryption algorithm dates from 1992 , AES dates back to 2000, … and these technologies are used every day thanks to https, smart card payment, decryption of encrypted partitions, and different mobile phone messaging applications.

However, at the same time, the exchange of confidential files remains a puzzle even between large organizations, even within the services of the state, between a doctor and his patient, between an accountant or a lawyer and his clients . And who protects individual files on his computer? These shortcomings are not, unfortunately, so insignificant as that. Recent massive ransomware attacks have been possible by offering the opening of an invoice from a known company (Free for example or another supplier). These mails had the perfect look of authenticity, but in fact they did not come from Free.

In short, we have many technological means of data protection, but few organizations use them. Our mission at Lybero.net is to provide organizations with the simplest security in the world. Highest security and simplicity of use, simplicity of deployment, simplicity of management and control are our promises. And you will tell us if we keep our promises.

Arnaud Laprévote, October 16, 2018

La mission de Lybero.net

Donner la sécurité des données à toutes les organisations dans la plus grande simplicité

La cybersécurité est un souci toujours plus important pour les organisations. Avec des actifs qui se numérisent à la vitesse V, il devient de plus en plus tentant et rentable pour des pirates de tenter d’attaquer les entreprises ou les particuliers. La menace est autant interne qu’externe.

L’on entend trop souvent des entreprises rencontrant des difficultés considérables après des cyberattaques. Lisez l’article suivant sur NotPetya : https://www.wired.com/story/notpetya-cyberattack-ukraine-russia-code-crashed-the-world/. Il ne va pas vous rassurer. Quand la survie numérique d’une entreprise multinationale tient dans un serveur non connecté au réseau au Ghana pour cause de panne électrique, on peut avoir peur. C’est un cas particulièrement spectaculaire, mais à plus petite échelle, il est courant d’entendre parler d’une entreprise victime de fuite de données ou d’un malware et qui rencontre ensuite des difficultés économiques importantes : un dégât numérique peut être la pichenette qui fait basculer une entreprise fragile.

Les technologies et les algorithmes de protection et d’identification des données par le chiffrement existent : l’algorithme de chiffrement RSA a été décrit en 1977, l’échange de clés Diffie-Hellman en 1976, l’algorithme de chiffrement ECDSA date de 1992, AES date de 2000, … et ces technologies sont utilisées tous les jours grâce à l’https, au paiement par carte à puce, au déchiffrement de partitions chiffrées, et à différentes applications de messagerie sur téléphone portable.

Cependant, dans le même temps, les échanges de fichiers confidentiels restent un casse-tête y compris entre de grandes organisations, au sein même des services de l’état, entre un médecin et son patient, entre un comptable ou un avocat et ses clients. Et qui protège de manière individuelle des fichiers sur son ordinateur ? Ces manques ne sont pas malheureusment si insignifiants que cela. Les attaques de ransomware massives récentes ont été possibles en proposant l’ouverture d’une facture d’une entreprise connue (Free par exemple ou un autre fournisseur). Ces mails avaient l’aspect parfait de l’authenticité, mais en fait, ils ne provenaient pas de Free.

Bref, nous avons de nombreux moyens technologiques de protection des données, mais les organisations les utilisent peu. Notre mission chez Lybero.net est d’apporter la sécurité aux organisations le plus simplement du monde. La meilleure sécurité et la simplicité d’usage, de déploiement, de gestion et de contrôle sont nos promesses. Vous nous direz si nous tenons nos promesses.

Arnaud Laprévote, le 16 octobre 2018